I  U  P  A  C

News & Notices

Organizations & People

Standing Committees


..Shortcut Access






Links of Interest

Search the Site

Home Page


Analytical Chemistry Division (V)

(Established in 1949)

Membership Information

According to the Division Rules, the Division Committee is composed of Titular Members, Associate Members and National Representatives. Titular Members are nominated and elected as described below. Associate Members are elected by the Titular Members to 1) represent the division on various other organizations (see descriptions below) and/or 2) represent additional fields of expertise or geographic regions deemed necessary. National Representatives are appointed by the Division Committee on nomination by National Adhering Organizations (further details in IUPAC By-laws). The DC includes an Executive Committee consisting of President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Past-President.

Position Responsibility Descriptions

> President
> Vice President
> Secretary
> Past President
> Titular Member
> Associate Member
> National Representative

> Election Process
> 2003 Elections

> Division Committee and Members

Page last modified 20 May 2002.
Copyright ©1997-2002 International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry.
Questions or comments about IUPAC, please contact, the Secretariat.
Questions regarding the website, please contact Web Help.